Derrydonnell and Athenry Gun Club

Home » Library » The Athenry Journal » Record

Derrydonnell/Athenry Gun Club will be holding their

Annual General Meeting on Monday the 17th July at in the Dunclarin Arms, Athenry.
The Annual Social will be held on Friday Nov.10th 1995 in the Sacre Coeur Hotel. Music by The Breakaways

Results for 1994/1995:

Tony Ryan’s Perpetual Cup for the heaviest duck – 1st – Fergal Cronnelly, 2nd  – Fergal Madden

McNamara Perpetual Cup for the longest pheasant. 1st  – Tom Coffey, 2nd – R J. Madden

Irish Steel Perpetual Cup for the heaviest pheasant 1st  – Tommie Madden, 2nd – Cyril McNamara

Paddy Connelly Memorial Trophy for mixed bag 1st  – Fergal Madden, 2nd – Gabe Cronnelly

Jimmy Conneely Perpetual Cup for vermin  1st  – Fergal Cronnelly, 2nd  – Michael Kilkelly

Fr. Tony King Perpetual Trophy for sportsman of the club – Pete Dunleavy

The Sportsman of the Year for the Galway Game Hunting Association for a Non shooter – Eugene McKenna

– –

About this record

Written by Anonymous

Published here 08 Feb 2021 and originally published June 1995

– –