St. Vincent dePaul Society Nov.1995

Home » Library » The Athenry Journal » Record

Conference of the Assumption, Athenry

Our Spiritual Director: Fr Tony King PP; President: Michael Quinn; Secretary: Kathleen Brody; Treasurer: Sean McGovern; Committee: Paul Thompson; Pat Lyons; Bernie Hardiman; Peter Seery; Christy Keely; Christine Farrell;

We as members of the St. Vincent de Paul Society help people who find themselves in very bad circumstances in our parish. We visit people to support them in whatever way possible within our capacity. We totally depend on the voluntary contributions of the people of the parish, as our funds come from an annual collection which is held early in December each year. ln the past our total budget for the year has amounted to £3,500 approx.

We are a totally voluntary organisation who meet once a week to discuss whatever problems have been presented to us. As members we have never claimed any expenses for any services rendered.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your generous support in the past and look forward your continuous support in the future.

Contact Person: Michael Quinn

– –

About this record

Written by Micheal Qiunn

Published here 27 Oct 2022 and originally published 1995

– –