Home | The Athenry Journal (1995–2004) | Magazine | Chronicle | Art, Drama, Entertainment, People


The Athenry Foróige, Tír na nÓg club held their A.G.M. on September the 15th last. At the meeting the following officers were elected: Chairperson, Susan Pomphrett; Secretary, Michael O’Regan; Treasurer, Ciara O’Grady; P.R.O., Rose Barrett; Asst. Chairperson, Denise Martin; Asst. Secretary, Edel Quinn; Asst. Treasurer, Kathryn Healy; Asst. P.R.O., Denise O’Reilly.

Plans were made out. lt was decided that we will enter the drama competition and be involved in the annual discos, soccer tournaments and other such events. We will also hold a fundraising event.

As P.R.O. I would like to thank, on behalf of the club members, Patricia McNamara and everyone who has helped us on our way.

Rose Barrett P.R.O.

– –

Written by Rose Barrett

Published here 27 Oct 2022 and originally published 1995

– –